Skip to main content


Entries Open - 2022 Championships

The entries to the 2022 EGA Championships are now open online at


The EGA's 2022 calendar includes 6 individual European titles, 3 international matches, 11 European Team Championships and 2 European Club Trophies taking place in 15 different countries.


A number of outstanding venues await golfers in the EGA's championships and matches this season. These include the European Amateur Championship at Parador de El Saler, which is regularly ranked amongst the top courses in Spain. 


The European Ladies' Amateur Championship will be played on the outskirts of Paris at the magnificent Golf de Saint-Germain.


The European Mid-Amateur Men's and Ladies' championships will be hosted by Golf du Médoc Resort near Bordeaux in France. The club hosted the 2021 European Amateur Championship and now regularly hosts the Lacoste Ladies' Open de France on the Ladies' European Tour.


The European Ladies' Team Championship will be played at Conwy Golf Club in Wales, host of the 2021 Curtis Cup. 


The European Amateur Team Championship will be played at 15-time host of The Open, Royal St. George's in Sandwich, England.


The full calendar of EGA events for the year can be found below:





The EGA's individual championships are open to all amateur golfers.


  • All entries are performed at 
  • Start the process by creating an account (or logging in to an existing one) using the 'LOGIN' button in the top right hand corner of the window
  • Open the user menu (top right hand button) and select 'ENTRY FORMS'
  • Select the event you wish to enter
  • Check that you meet the entry criteria
  • Fill in your details
  • Submit a payment method


Once your payment has been received, you will be sent an confirmation email (normally within 24 hours). Your name will then appear on the event's entry list on our website.


Please check that you meet the entry requirements for the event prior to completing the entry form:



All other EGA events are closed to entries by national member federations of the EGA. They include:


  • 11 Team Championships (EGA member federations enter their teams)
    • Entry Deadline 25 April (17:00 CET)
  • 2 Club Trophies (Closed to the National Champion golf club of each member country)
    • Entry Deadline 22 August (ladies) and 12 September (men) (17:00 CET)​
  • 3 International Matches (players are invited to compete by the EGA)