Skip to main content


2021 European Young Masters Underway

The 2021 European Young Masters is underway at Vierumäki Cooke in Finland.


95 players aged 16 and under representing 27 different countries will compete over three rounds of stroke play.





Three different titles are available this week, for the boys, girls and team categories.


The Nations’ Cup is the award given to the team with the lowest aggregate of the three best scores (out of a maximum of four players) from each day.


22 nations have at least three players in the starting field and will look to claim the title won by Germany in 2019 and 2020.



First played in 1995, the championship has seen many big names throughout the years.


Sergio Garcia won the inaugural boys’ title in 1995, Rafael Cabrera Bello won the title twice in 1999 and 2000, Rory McIlroy finished runner-up in 2003, and Suzann Pettersen won the 1997 girls’ title.


Other former medalists include Carlota Ciganda, Eddie Pepperell, Nicolas Colaserts and Matteo Manassero.


Follow updates on the European Young Masters Championship Webpage.