Skip to main content


2004 EGA Annual General Meeting

The Annual General Meeting of the European Golf Association took place, this Saturday, 16 October 2004 at the Sheraton Aerogolf Hotel, Luxembourg.

62 delegates were present representing 29 Countries,International Bodies and EGA Executive Committee.
The National Golf Federation of the Republic of Kazakhstan will join the European Golf Association, adding a new member to Association now counting 36 Member Federations/Unions.

His Excellency Mr Erlan Idrissov, Ambassador to the United Kingdom, Norway & the Republic of Ireland and Mr Nurtai Abykayev, President of the National Golf Federation of the Republic of Kazakhstan

On Friday morning 15 October 2004, a golf competition took place for all participants. Anne Lanrezac (France), EGA Executive Committee, won the competition for Ladies and for men the victory went to Lout Mangelaar Meertens (Netherlands), Chairman of the EGA Handicapping and Course Rating Committee.

 Ladies Men
1Anne Lanrezac1Lout Mangelaar Meertens
2Madeleine Usner von Oswald2Marijan Jurenec
3Pam Benka3Geir Ove Berg
Royal & AncientNorway
4Marion Thannhauser4Jack Lynch
5Lois Brown5Gonzaga Escauriaza
Royal & AncientSpain
Björn Nordberg, EGA President with our winners of the Luxembourg Salver, Lout Mangelaar Meertens and Anne Lanrezac