Skip to main content


Preview: 2021 European Ladies' Club Trophy

The 2021 European Ladies’ Club Trophy is set to take place this week at Golf de Fontainebleau, France.


Reserved for the national-champion clubs from each EGA member country, the competition will be played for the first time in two years, having been cancelled in 2020 due to Covid-19.


18 clubs will compete in the 20th edition of the event. The national champions of 16 countries have earned at the European title alongside hosts, Fontainebleau, and defending champions, Smørum Golf Club of Denmark.


The tournament takes place over three days (from Thursday to Saturday), with three players competing on each team. The two best stroke play scores from each team’s three players each day will count towards the clubs’ final totals.


The team with the lowest score will be declared 2021 European Ladies’ Club champions, while the runners-up and third place finishers will receive silver and bronze medals.


Smørum Golf Club will be the only former champions to tee it up this week and will look to add a third title to their name.


2019 European Ladies' Club Trophy champions: Smørum Golfklub


54 players will tee it up at Fontainebleau, of which 29 have handicap indexes better than zero.


Representing Smørum Golfklub, Amalie Leth-Nissen is the highest ranked player in the field. The Danish international represented the Continent of Europe in the Junior Vagliano Trophy in 2019, and helped the European Junior Solheim Cup team to victory against the USA earlier this month. She will compete alongside her sister, Cecilie Leth-Nissen.


Denisa Vodickova is another notable player in this week’s field. The Czech international finished tied for second place at the European Young Masters in July, and will look to give Beskydsky Golf Club their first European title.


The full list of clubs qualified for the event can be found below:



More information including tee times and livescoring, can be found on the championship webpage.