



Sir Michael Bonallack Trophy 2010

21-23 April 2010 Karnataka Golf Association, Bengaluru, India

TEAM EUROPE Replacement Selection



Current European Amateur Champion, Victor Dubuisson of France, has regrettably withdrawn from the European Team set to meet Asia/Pacific in the 2010 Sir Michael Bonallack Trophy in India next month.

Taking Dubuisson's place in the biennial match will be fellow countryman, Johann Lopez-Lazaro.



Lopez-Lazaro has quickly come to prominence this year having won the International Portuguese Amateur Championship last month and, more recently, the Omnium de la Riviera or «Riviera Open» where many of France's top touring professionals were taking part. This recent good form has seen him reach 37th on the World Amateur Golf Rankings.

Other team members have also been performed well of late. England's Tommy Fleetwood made the final of the New South Wales Amateur Championship in early February before returning to Europe and joining his national team mate, Matt Haines, in the final of the International Spanish Amateur Championship.

Last week, Jesper Kennegard (SWE) won the Southern Highlands Collegiate Masters in the USA - his third collegiate title.

Asia/Pacific Team Announced

The Asia Pacific Golf Confederation has announced a formidable team to meet the Europeans in India. The side includes:

Chang-Won Han (Korea), 2009 Asian Amateur Champion;

Keisuke Otawa (Japan), 2009, Japanese Collegiate Champion;

Yuki Usami (Japan), 2009 Japanese Amateur Champion;

Zhang Xin Jun (China), 2009 Chinese Amateur Champion;

Rashid Khan (India), 2009 Singaporean Amateur Champion, Indian Open Champion; and

Mhark Fernando (Philippines); 2009 Philippines Amateur Champion.

For the full list of selections for both teams, please visit:

http://www.ega-golf.ch/news/news119.asp

For further information, please contact:

European Golf Association

Email: info@ega-golf.ch; Tel: +41 21 785 70 60



