

EUROPEAN AMATEUR TEAM CHAMPIONSHIP, DIVISION 2

Formerly named EUROPEAN MEN'S CHALLENGE TROPHY from 2002 to 2013

Selection tournament instituted in 2002

Played every second year from 2002 to 2006, and from 2010

Played every year between 2007 and 2009

The first three teams are selected to participate in the European Amateur Team Championship of the following year

YEAR **EVENT RESULTS** 2023 Green Resort Hrubá Borša, Slovakia 1. Scotland 2. Portugal Austria 3. 2022 Pravets Golf Club, Bulgaria 1. Slovenia 2. Croatia 3. Poland 2021 1. Finland Estonian G& CC, Estonia 2. **Czech Republic** 3. Estonia 2020 Green Resort Hrubá Borša, Slovakia Cancelled due to the Covid-19 pandemic 2019 Toya G&CC, Poland 1. Switzerland 2. Italy 3. Portugal 2018 Rosa Private GC, Poland 1. Belgium 2. Slovenia Wales 3. 2017 Zala Springs Golf Resort, Hungary 1. Finland 2. Portugal 3. Netherlands 2016 Kikuoka GC, Luxembourg 1. Iceland 2. Wales 3. **Czech Republic** Postolowo GC, Poland 2015 1. Portugal 2. Austria 3. Norway 2014 G&S Kunětická Hora, Czech Republic 1. Wales 2. Poland 3. **Czech Republic** 2013 G&S Kunětická Hora, Czech Republic Belgium 1. Iceland 2. 3. **Czech Republic** 2012 **Keilir GC, Iceland** 1. England 2. Netherlands 3. Portugal 2010 1. Blacksearama GC, Bulgaria Austria 2. Turkey 3. Slovakia



2009	3 qualifiers for 2010 based on entry:		Poland	
			Slovakia	
			Switzerland	
YEAR	EVENT	RES	RESULTS	
2008	Crete GC, Greece	1.	Czech Republic	
		2.	Greece	
		3.	Turkey	
2007	Tallinn GC, Estonia	1.	Estonia	
		2.	Poland	
		3.	Slovakia	
2006	Ptuj Golf Club, Slovenia	1.	Belgium	
		2.	Turkey	
		3.	Czech Republic	
2004	Binowo Park Golf Club, Poland	1.	Austria	
		2.	Switzerland	
		3.	Czech Republic	
2002	Bled Golf Club, Slovenia	1.	Belgium	
		2.	Slovenia	
		3.	Czech Republic	