





AUSTRALIA

MATT CUTLER Non-Playing Captain

## Bonallack & Patsy Hankins Trophies Vidago Palace GC, Portugal

16-18 March 2016

## **BONALLACK TROPHY TEAM ASIA-PACIFIC SELECTIONS**

The Asia-Pacific Team will comprise the following players to compete against the best amateur players from Europe for the Bonallack Trophy.



JAE KYEOUNG LEE ZACH MURRAY AMAN RAJ LUKE TOOMEY CHUN-AN YU SUNG HO YUN

From Asia-Pacific, Brett Coletta and Zach Murray will represent Australia. Coletta threatened to win last year's US Amateur Championship, eventually finishing as the stroke-play medallist. Murray has had strong and consistent form the past three years and last year won the prestigious Master of the Amateurs tournament.

For Korea, Sung-ho Yun is set to make his presence felt after victory in the Korea Amateur Championship last year and a tie for fifth in this year's Australian Amateur Championship. His teammate, Jae-Kyeoung Lee was joint runner-up in the 2015 individual section of last year's Nomura Cup, alongside Chinese Taipei's Han-Ting Chiu, and was low amateur in the GS Caltex Maekyung Open. Japan is represented by 17-year-old Takumi Kanaya and the more experienced Toshiki Ishitoku. Kanaya, from Hiroshima, was low amateur – at 11<sup>th</sup> – in the last year's Japan Open and the same year became the Japanese Amateur Champion. Ishitoku, third in the Japan Amateur, won last year's New Zealand Stroke Play Championship.

(Source: APGC Journal, March 2016)









