Skip to main content


Seven New Venues Confirmed for EGA Championships

Eight new venues have been confirmed for the EGA's Championship Calendar.

The Royal Spanish Golf Federation will host the 2020 Bonallack and Patsy Hankins Trophy matches at La Manga Club (dates to be confirmed).

The Federation has also confirmed Club de Golf Escorpión as the venue for the 2020 European Ladies' Team Champinoship, and Pula Golf resort as the host of the 2021 European Mid-Amateur and Ladies' Mid-Amateur Championships.

England Golf have changed the venue of the 2020 European Seniors' Championships to Woodhall Spa.

The French Golf Federation have confirmed the 2021 European Seniors' Championship will be played at Golf de Morfontaine, which is regularly ranked amongst the top courses in Europe.

The 2021 European Young Masters will be hosted by the Finnish Golf Union at Vierumäki Golf, and in 2022 at Linna Golf.

And finally, the 2022 European Ladies' Team Championship will travel to Conwy Golf Club in Wales.

The full list can of newly confirmed venues, with the dates of the championships, can be found below:


2020 Bonallack & Patsy Hankins Trophies: SPAIN
La Manga Club(dates to be confirmed)

2020 European Seniors' Championship: ENGLAND
Woodhall Spa Golf Club(change of venue), 11-13 June

2020 European Ladies' Team Championship: SPAIN
Club de Golf Escorpión, 7-11 July

2021 European Mid-Amateur Championships (Men & Ladies): SPAIN
Pula Golf Resort3-5 June

2021 European Seniors' Championships (Men & Ladies): FRANCE
Golf de Morfontaine10-12 June

2021 European Young Masters: FINLAND
Vierumäki Golf (Cooke course)22-24 July

2022 European Ladies' Team Championship: WALES
Conwy Golf Club, 5-9 July

2022 European Young Masters: FINLAND
Linna Golf, 21-23 July


All Upcoming EGA Championships